Student Careers Program

REGISTER HERE: 
https://tools.eventpower.com/reg/index/Nrt8vN9qKu

Contact: Rebecca Groos (rgroos@midwestpoultry.com) or Pam Debele (pdebele@midwestpoultry.com).

UPDATED! Official Program Schedule

Students:
Check out the program schedule and register at the links above! Submit your resume to the online registration portal by February 15th.

Note: We have reserved a hotel block for the night before. Rooms will be assigned on a first come, first served basis. Contact MPF staff (above) to be included on the hotel reservation list. 


Sponsors: Free to MPF Diamond, Platinum, Gold or Silver-level sponsors and those who contributed to the LCA fund. Companies can sponsor and participate for $1,000 (see form below). View individual farm rates on the form below. Contact MPF staff to participate. 

The encouraged sponsorship deadline is February 15 to ensure there’s adequate time to review students’ resumes and contact students for interviews. 

Farm Sponsorship Form

Company Sponsorship Form


View Participating Sponsors’ Job Listings Below

Check out the list of Student Careers Program participating sponsors here. 

 Job PositionCompanyContact

Laboratory Technician

BioMatrix International

Anne R. Huss
ahuss@BioMatrixIntl.com
763.633.0880 ext. 6016

Poultry Sales

 

Georgia Poultry Equipment Company
(Click here to view all job openings and apply)

Bea Rosales
brosales@hogslat.com 
(919) 902-9494

Egg Layer Sales Representative (Union City, OH)

Georgia Poultry Equipment Company

Bea Rosales
brosales@hogslat.com 
(919) 902-9494

Account / Customer Relationship Manager

Nova-Tech Engineering
(Life-Science Innovations)

Angela Koosman
320-309-2424
AngelaK@nteglobal.com

Spanish Account Manager

Nova-Tech Engineering
(Life-Science Innovations)

Angela Koosman
320-309-2424
AngelaK@nteglobal.com

Poultry Farms SupervisorWillmar Poultry Farms 
(Life-Science Innovations)

Jeanna O’Neill | HR Business Partner
(320) 222-9747
jeanna.oneill@life-scienceinnovations.com

Premier Cooperative – Organic Livestock Production Specialist with Poultry FocusPurina Animal NutritionMike Fuller
MDFuller@landolakes.com
715-323-3630
(Click here to view all job openings and apply)Sparboe Farms, Inc. 
Equipment SalesVencomatic North America 

 


Sponsoring Companies
*indicates companies that will be interviewing for positions

Companies have received your resume and will reach out to you if they would like to schedule an interview with you. If there is a company you are interested in interviewing with or conducting an informational interview with, you may reach out to them as well.

*Big Dutchman, booth 422 (Heather Heydens, hheydens@bigdutchmanusa.com)

BioMatrix International

*Cooper Farms Hatchery (Athena Brown, athenab@cooperfarms.com)

*Forsman Farms, Inc. (Nicole Morris, nmorris@forsmanfarms.com)

*Georgia Poultry Equipment Company, booth 742 (Bea Rosales, brosales@hogslat.com)

*Herbruck’s Poultry Ranch (Rebecca Mezquitic, rmezquitic@herbrucks.com)

*Hy-Line North America, booth 316 (Brian Joyer, bjoyer@hylinena.com)

*J&R Distributing (Rusty Antonen, rantonen@jrfeeds.com)

*Jennie-O Turkey Store (Meredith Lippert, mjlippert@j-ots.com)

Life-Science Innovations, booth 302

Midwest Poultry Consortium (Chelsea Russell, mpc@mwpoultry.org)

*Purina/Land O’Lakes, booth 416 (Mike Fuller, mdfuller@landolakes.com)

*Sparboe Farms, Inc. (Laina Legler, laina.legler@sparboe.com)

*Trillium Farms (Ben Sarabia, bsarabia@tfohio.com)

Vencomatic North America, booth 932


Students: Have questions? Submit your name and email (below) to be added to our email list to request additional information.

2019 Diamond, Platinum & Gold Sponsors

  • BVS
  • MWI Animal Health


  • Aviagen Turkeys
  • Big Dutchman
  • Diamond V
  • Farmer Automatic
  • Hybrid Hendrix Genetics
  • Purina


  • Biomatrix
  • Boehringer Ingelheim
  • Canadian Poultry Magazine
  • centurion poultry inc
  • Ceva Animal Health
  • Chore-Time
  • Chr Hansen Inc.
  • Devenish
  • Elanco
  • Feedstuffs
  • Georgia Poultry
  • Henning Companies
  • Huvepharma
  • Hy-Line North America, LLC
  • Merck
  • Nutriad
  • Phibro Animal Health
  • Phytobiotics North America
  • Poultry Times
  • PoultryProducer.com
  • Provimi
  • Star Labs
  • Starbar
  • Tecno Poultry Systems
  • Vencomatic
  • WATT Global Media
  • Zoetis